Posted by: blogatelle | January 23, 2009

Attention Katafray Project Members: First Assignment

katafray.jpgeme.jpgfegaresize.jpgasrai

Katafray Project Members.

Your first assignment will take place at 9pm server time this Saturday. Instructions follow:

Log on. Immediately begin leveling in your standard starter areas. Katafray, this means you are to remain on Bloodmyst and Azuremyst Isle. You may not enter the Exodar. Eme, you will remain in Dun Morogh. You will not enter Ironforge. Fegari, you will remain on Teldrassil, and not enter Darnassus. Asrai, you will remain in Elwynn Forest, and not enter Stormwind. Edit: Cease play at level 10.

Take every opportunity to seek out role-playing. The goal of this first experiment is to find out which, if any, of the starting zones are most condusive to role-play.

In addition, you are each asked to edit this post, starting with your character’s name, and then your posting name, and state your predictions as to what will happen.

Predictions follow.

Katafray/Sean: I’m going with the numbers we crunched before in Cawfee Tawk: Fegari’s going to get the most role-play, followed by Asrai. Katafray and Eme will struggle to find any role-play at all.
Eme/Jess:
I’m going to be cynical; I doubt any of us will find role-play at all. Once we hit the capital, sure, but not in the starting zone. It’s always been my experience that few people role-play in the starting areas.
Travis/Fegari: I’m going to guess that Eme will see the most role-play, especially when she gets to Kharanos. I always seem to encounter role-play as a gnome in the starting areas, for whatever reason.
Asrai/Pix: I’m a bit of a cynic, too. I’m hoping that the server we’ve chosen will prove me wrong, but my concern isn’t that I’m not going to find any RP – it’s that I’m going to find the WRONG kind of RP. My money is on either: running away screaming from the starting zone, or curling up into a ball in the corner and muttering incoherently for several hours.

Responses

  1. Travis/Fegari: I’m going to guess that Eme will see the most role-play, especially when she gets to Kharanos. I always seem to encounter role-play as a gnome in the starting areas, for whatever reason.

  2. I could imagine that Gnomes and Dwarves encounter more roleplay because, as one RP-Myth states, the tall and beautiful classes are the most popular – especially for those new to roleplay, for the Mary-Sues and for those who just want to look pretty. So, a person choosing to play a Dwarf or Gnome might do this because looks is not what matters to him, it’s the character. I think those persons are really into roleplay and start with it right away in the starting area.

  3. Asrai/Pix: I’m a bit of a cynic, too. I’m hoping that the server we’ve chosen will prove me wrong, but my concern isn’t that I’m not going to find any RP – it’s that I’m going to find the WRONG kind of RP. My money is on either: running away screaming from the starting zone, or curling up into a ball in the corner and muttering incoherently for several hours.


Leave a Reply

Categories

