Posted by: Sean | September 19, 2008

A sad announcement

Sadly, I am announcing that I will be taking an indefinite (possibly permanent) hiatus from Blogatelle, and from World of Warcraft in general. Spikes in my battles with depression are showing that Warcraft is having a negative effect on me.

To be clear, I am not blaming Warcraft. I suspect there is a more powerful underlying enemy at work here, but Warcraft is clearly not helping. To all our readers, thank you for reading.

Jess will be continuing to blog here.

Responses

  1. Sorry to see it happen, Sean, but sometimes you’ve got to take a few steps back and start from somewhere new.

    I hope everything works out for you – wish you all the best.

  2. I know when I was fighting the same battle, that my guild – the having of it, the running of it, the support and the love I get from my members – was my liferaft. It quite literally was my reason to get out of bed every morning and make any sort of effort at all.

    Find what works for you, find the anchor in your life and cling to it. You will get through the dark times, even if it takes a while.

    All the best.

  3. I’m here only a few desks away at work if you ever need support. You’ll be alright with friends around you.

  4. Good luck… hope everything settles down for you!

  5. Thanks, everyone. Especially from you, gnomeaggedon, since I know you went through your own version of this a while back. I hope things are going well for you, too.

  6. And don’t forget the rest of us …. one of the easiest things to do when depressed is to shut your friends out …. and it is one of the worse things you can do.

    trust me on this 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

