Posted by: Chris | August 31, 2008

Introducing Chris

Greetings and salutations, beings of the planet Earth, Azeroth, Argus, Draenor, and beyond! It is I, the magnificent Chris, come to bless you all with my opinions and observations of your mindless toils.

All joking aside, hey. As I said, I’m Chris. I’m your standard computer guy. I want to be a game designer one day, and I’m currently in school for various sciences, including computer science, of course. That said, I’ve been playing RPGs since I was a child. From Battletech to Dungeons and Dragons, I’ve been through a lot of roleplaying games, both computer and pen and paper, console or otherwise. Everything from your basic mechanical, structure based dungeon crawl, to a freeform storyline based game of charisma, perception, and politics.

I wrote a little something for Sean before he signed me on for this dealy (No, I’m not getting paid, shucks), and his comments were that it was good, but rather controversial. I think that’s the position I’m going to enjoy the most… I’m going to stir our readers up, make you think, consider your values, morals, choices. Get the gears turning, make you feel emotions; anger, sadness, happiness, excitement. I’m going to confuse you, going to test you. Most of all, I’m going to have fun doing it, and I hope you will too.

I’ll toss up that controversial topic in a few days are so. I figure I’d be nice for the first shots and give everybody some time to digest my first pieces of writing. Stay tuned for a head spinningly, adrenaline surgingly, bunny mongering theme week entry from yours truly.

— Chris

Responses

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! I am thoroughly enjoying your posts and look forward to reading more.

  2. Enjoyed what you have done so far, hope to see more in the future! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

